PSL 2023 All teams squad Since all six teams have disclosed the players they will be keeping and releasing for the HBL Pakistan Super League 8, which will begin on February 19 of 2023, the PSL All Team Squad 2023 is provided below. The franchises have retained and exchanged a number of players from various categories; the remaining players will be chosen during the PSL 8 draught, which will take place on December 15 in Karachi.

PSL 2023 All Team Squad and Players List

PSL 2023 All Team Squad

PSL 2023 All Team Squad

The list of PSL players by the six franchises is provided below in various categories.


Quetta Gladiators

Sr. No Player Name Category Playing
1 Mohammad Hasnain Gold Bowler
2 Naveen ul Haq Silver Bowler
3 Mohammad Nawaz Platinum All-Rounder
4 Iftikhar Ahmed Diamond All-Rounder
5 Sarfaraz Ahmed Gold Batsman
6 Jason Roy Diamond Batsman
7 Umar Akmal Silver Batsman
8 Will Smeed Silver Batsman

Peshawar Zalmi

Sr. No Player Name Category Playing
1 Babar Azam Platinum Batsman
2 Sherfane Rutherford Diamond Batsman
3 Tom-Kohler Cadmore Silver Batsman
4 Mohammad Haris Gold Batsman
5 Wahab Riaz Diamond Bowler
6 Salman Irshad Silver Bowler
7 Aamir Jamal Silver All-Rounder

Multan Sultans

For the PSL 8, Multan Sultans have kept their eight players across various categories.

Sr. No Player Name Category Playing
1 Mohammad Rizwan Platinum Batsman
2 Shan Masood Diamond Batsman
3 Rilee Rossouw Diamond Batsman
4 Khushdil Shah Diamond Batsman
5 Tim David Gold Batsman
6 Shahnawaz Dahani Gold Bowler
7 Ihsanullah Silver Bowler
8 Abbas Afridi Silver Bowler

Lahore Qalandars

Sr. No Player Name Category Playing
1 Haris Rauf Platinum Bowler
2 Shaheen Shah Afridi Platinum Bowler
3 David Wiese Diamond All-Rounder
4 Rashid Khan Platinum All-Rounder
5 Abdullah Shafique Gold Batsman
6 Zaman Khan Emerging Bowler
7 Kamran Ghulam Silver Batsman
8 Harry Brook Silver Batsman

Islamabad United

Sr. No Player Name Category Playing
1 Colin Munro Silver Batsman
2 Paul Stirling Silver Batsman
3 Mohammad Wasim Jnr Diamond Bowler
4 Azam Khan Gold Batsman
5 Faheem Ashraf Gold All-Rounder
6 Hasan Ali Gold Bowler
7 Shadab Khan Platinum All-Rounder
8 Asif Ali Diamond Batsman

Karachi Kings

Seven players from the previous record have been kept by Karachi Kings, who also exchanged Babar Azam for Shoaib Malik from Peshawar Zalmi.

Sr. No Player Name Category Playing
1 Mir Hamza Silver Bowler
2 Sharjeel Khan Silver Batsman
3 Shoaib Malik Diamond All-Rounder
4 Mohammad Amir Diamond Bowler
5 Imad Wasim Diamond All-Rounder
6 Haider Ali Platinum Batsman
7 Aamir Yamin Silver All-Rounder

PSL 2023 All Team Captain

Below is a list of every captain for each side competing in Pakistan Super League PSL 8 in 2023.

 Teams   Name
Islamabad United Shadab Khan
Peshawar Zalmi Wahab Riaz
Multan Sultans Mohammad Rizwan
Karachi Kings Imad Wasim
Lahore Qalandars Shaheen Shah Afridi
Quetta Gladiators Sarfaraz Ahmed


How many teams in PSL 8 2023?

PSL 2023 will start from Feb 9 and the PSL 2023 Final Match will be played on March 19. In Last Year PSL, Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars played the final and Lahore Qalandars won the final match by 42 runs. Lahore Qalandars is the defending champion of PSL 2023. Total 6 teams will play in 2023 PSL T20.

Which is No 1 team in PSL?

Islamabad United has won 2 titles, making it the most successful team of PSL. The current champions are Lahore Qalandars, who won the 2022 season

Who is the best captain in PSL 2022?

Sarfraz Ahmed, captain of the team Quetta Gladiators, is the most successful captain by winning most (29) matches.

Who is the king in PSL?

The leading run-scorer for the side is Babar Azam, while Mohammad Amir is the leading wicket-taker.

Karachi Kings.